Posts Tagged ‘Compulsory Holidays 2019’

List of Compulsory and Restricted Holidays 2019 – Central Government Employees

Advertisement
central-government-holidays-2019

List of Compulsory & Restricted Holidays for the year 2019 – PCA(Fys) Dt. 6.11.2018

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA
MINISTRY OF DEFENCE
OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL CONTROLLER OF ACCOUNTS (FYS)
AN-IV Section
10-A, S.K.BOSE ROAD, KOLKATA: 700001

Pt. II O.O. No.1571

Date: 06/11/2018

Subject: List of Compulsory & Restricted Holidays for the year 2019

Consequent upon the decision taken by the Central Government Employees’ Welfare Co-Ordination Committee, Kolkata, vide letter No.C.G.E.W.C.C./Kol/Holiday/2018-19/669 dated 10/10/2018, Main Office including Railway Section of the Principal Controller of Accounts ( Fys), Kolkata & RTC (ER) and the Accounts Offices under CFA(Fys) BGF will observe 17(seventeen) Compulsory holidays as in Annexure – A and 2 (two) Restricted Holidays from the list of 34(Thirty Four) Restricted holidays as in Annexure – B for the calendar year 2019. The date of Holidays for the Muslim Festivals may be changed on sighting of the Moon and decision to be taken by the CGEWCC, Kolkata based on the decision of the State Government in respect of ldu’l Fitr, ldu’l Zoha [Id-Uz-Zuha (Bakrid )], Muharram and Id-e-Milad.

Source:- PCA(FYs) Office Note No. 155/AN-lV/Holiday/2018 dt. 06.11.2018

PRAVEEN RANJAN, IDAS)
Dy. Controller of Accounts(Fys)

List of Compulsory Holidays for the Year – 2019
Compulsory Holiday and Connected Festivals
No. Holidays Month & Date Days of Week
1 Republic Day January 26 Saturday
2 Holi March 21 Thursday
3 Vaisakhadi (Bengal ) April 15 Monday
4 Mahavir Jayanti April 17 Wednesday
5 Good Friday April 19 Friday
6 Buddha Purnima May 18 Saturday
7 Idu’l Fitr June 5 Wednesday
8 Id-Uz-Zuha (Bakrid) August 12 Monday
9 Independence Day August 15 Thursday
10 Muharram September 10 Tuesday
11 Mahatma Gandhi’s Birthday October 02 Wednesday
12 Dussehra (Maha Navmi) (Additional) October 07 Monday
13 Dussehra October, 08 Tuesday
14 Diwali (Deepavali) October 27 Sunday
15 Milad-un-Nabi or Id-e‑Milad (Birthday of Prophet Mohammad) November 10 Sunday
16 Guru Nanak’s Birthday November 12 Tuesday
17 Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday
List of Restricted Holidays for the Year – 2019Restricted Holiday and Connected Festivals
No. Holidays Month & Date Days of Week
1 New Year’s Day January 01 Tuesday
2 Lohri January 13 Sunday
3 Makar Sankranti January 14 Monday
4 Pongal January 15 Tuesday
5 Basant Panchami Sri Panchami February 10 Sunday
6 Guru Ravidas’s Birthday February 19 Tuesday
7 Shivaji Jayanti February 19 Tuesday
8 Swami Dayananda Jayanti March 01 Friday
9 Maha Shivaratri March 04 Monday
10 Holika Dahan March 20 Wednesday
11 Dolyatra March 21 Thursday
12 Hazarat Au’s Birthday March 21 Thursday
13 Chaitrra Sukladi – Gudi Padava – Ugadi – Cheti Chand April 06 Saturday
14 Ram Navami (Smarta) April 13 Saturday
15 Vaiskhi-Vishu-Mesadi April 14 Sunday
16 Easter Sunday April 21 Sunday
17 Guru Rabindranath’s birth day May 09 Thursday
18 Jamat-Ul-Vida May 31 Friday
19 Rath Yatra July 04 Thursday
20 Raksha Bandhan August 15 Thursday
21 Parsi New Year’s day – Nauraj August 17 Saturday
22 Janmashtami August 24 Saturday
23 Vinayaka Chaturthi – Ganesh Chaturthi September 02 Monday
24 Onam or Thiru Onam Day September 11 Wednesday
25 Dussehra (Maha Saptami) (Additional) October 05 Saturday
26 Dussehra (Maha Ashtami) (Additional) October 06 Sunday
27 Maharishi Valmiki’s Birthday October 13 Sunday
28 Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chouth) October 17 Thursday
29 Naraka Chaturdasi October 27 Sunday
30 Govardhan Puja October 28 Monday
31 Bhai Duj October 29 Tuesday
32 Pratihar Shashthi or Surya Shashthi (Chhat Puja) November 02 Saturday
33 Guru Teg Bahadur’s Martyrdom Day November 24 Sunday
34 Christmas Eve December 24 Tuesday

Download Central Government Employees News iOS App . Click here Cg News for iPhone, iPad & iPod Touch app to download in your device.
Stay updated on the go with CENTRAL GOVERNMENT NEWS App. Click here Cg news for Phones app to download it for your device.

Be the first to comment - What do you think?  Posted by admin - December 3, 2018 at 9:03 pm

Categories: Holidays   Tags: , , , , , , , ,